b-icicle- B-Icicle!

There is record snowfall in Maryland.

Read: too much snow.

However, in order to survive the winter onslaught of fluffy white “Fuck You”- I have bought many expensive things and have taken up many hobbies.  I have also planned a trip to the sunniest city in Europe: Madrid.

This may sound financially irresponsible. It is. But at the same time, I live in America, and if there is one thing I’ve learned about being American, it is that my pursuit of happiness overrules all- including such abstract concepts as “saving for the future” and “spending less than I make” and “just because I have a 5,000 dollar limit on my credit card doesn’t mean I should max it out”…

yadda yadda yadda.

I live in Alaska. I’m sorry- MARYLAND.

Where I am spending my all American tax return.

Leave a Reply

