“More weight!”

My boyfriend, Luke, is in Marines bootcamp, and according to the online schedule, he has finished the Crucible and officially become a Marine.  I am so proud. It’s been hard being so remote from him (we can only write letters) and knowing what a shitty time he’s having in Pendleton (he misses Oreos). I’m so relieved that its all over and now he can just prepare for graduation and his 10 day sojourn.

I’ve been preparing in my own, slightly less grueling way: shopping! For his graduation, I bought a navy dress by COPE from Urban Outfitters and the cutest orange pumps by Qupid at one of the many awesome stores in Fremont, WA.

I also bought a treat for Luke and myself for his vacation time: a two night stay at the Inn San Francisco.  Its a bed and breakfast in one of the ubiquitous victorian mansions of San Francisco.  Theres a beautiful garden out back with a hot tub, a roof-top deck that overlooks the city, and complimentary sherry and port in the drawing room! The bedroom I chose looks super cozy. Yelp and Google has a 5 star rating! I can’t wait.

As much as I am enjoying my time here at the farm, I long to curl my hair, paint my nails, sweep on some mascara, and wear some killer heels!! Alas, I am a city girl at heart.

images courtesy of http://www.innsf.com/ 

Leave a Reply

