This life in two thousand thirteen.

2013

 

 

Making lists is my nervous habit.  I lay out my life in concise, neat, bulleted notes, then chew my pencil, tap my foot, frown… and write another list. It soothes me. I have a moment of control over the swirling chaos in my head. And yes, I am a control freak.

I am excited for 2013. By the end of this year, I will go through a wonderful change in my life. I will finally be on a path to graduate college.  I’ll be in a new city, at a new school, and alone. Brand New. Clean. I’ll be leaving Santa Barbara- my “incubation” town.  Here, I learned how to be independent, committed, and determined. I learned how to recover when things don’t happen the right way the first time. I learned how to dress up for a night club, I learned how to patiently bake bread, I learned how to write a love letter. It’s time for a new chapter. I’m ready to emerge as a self actualized woman.

My 2013 List.

  1. Work hard, and take pride in it.
  2. Spend less. Especially on coffee, snacks, and eating out in general.
  3. Be a responsible buyer.  Buy local, organic, and humane.
  4. Bicycle commute as much as possible.
  5. Climb hard. Send V7 outdoors by the end of summer.
  6. Give people the benefit of the doubt, and forgive easily.
  7. Smile more.
  8. Create more. Write, draw, make music, dance, act.
  9. Be proactive.
  10. Consume more media.
  11. Blog and tweet more.
  12. Go to bed and rise earlier.
  13. Take more chances.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

